AE101 Owners Club
Please log in or register


AE101 Owners Club is a group of 7th gen Corolla enthusiasts from all over the world. If you're a fellow enthusiast, then join us today!
 
HomeCalendarUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password
Latest topics
» Jap91's Gt-Fx 20valve Corolla トヨタ・カローラ
Mon Sep 18, 2017 9:27 pm by Jap91

» OEM A Pillar Map Light
Fri Sep 15, 2017 3:33 am by Jap91

» AE101 Dashboard Removal
Wed Sep 06, 2017 7:26 am by gold94corolla

» RARE JDM OEM PARTS
Tue Sep 05, 2017 6:26 pm by Argew24

» Levin SS Twinpots on Stock E10 Mac Hub
Tue Sep 05, 2017 5:17 pm by Hiro

» Breaking black GXI
Sat Sep 02, 2017 7:34 pm by AE102GXI

» MY AE111 SPRINTER CARIB BZ TOURING WARGON
Fri Aug 25, 2017 1:26 am by ksus

» cluster issue. help
Thu Aug 24, 2017 5:46 am by Prio

» JDM Differences
Wed Aug 16, 2017 10:25 am by Hiro

» Tom's Steering Wheel
Tue Aug 15, 2017 7:45 pm by PunkSinatra

» Charlene the AE102
Sun Aug 06, 2017 12:22 am by Hiro

» COROLLA GXI
Fri Aug 04, 2017 7:06 pm by K20VFX

» 205/50 R16
Mon Jul 31, 2017 5:20 pm by c0d3br34k3r

» 4AFE Breather Hose blocked off
Fri Jul 14, 2017 12:21 pm by TheTree

» removing A240L AUTO TRANS FROM AE92
Mon Jul 10, 2017 10:06 am by Shaun Morgan

Who is online?
In total there are 2 users online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 2 Guests :: 1 Bot

None

Most users ever online was 104 on Tue Sep 05, 2017 6:23 pm
Top posters
miib14 (7347)
 
gold94corolla (5270)
 
SHEHROZE ARAIN (1802)
 
MirrorEyes (1556)
 
magweal (1410)
 
Sgt_Lyna (1247)
 
Kiwi-Corolla (1218)
 
Corolla Sound (1106)
 
knite (1105)
 
Argew24 (1042)
 
Statistics
We have 3597 registered users
The newest registered user is OliverWong

Our users have posted a total of 42351 messages in 2925 subjects
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 
Rechercher Advanced Search
Please Donate to the Site
Like Us On Facebook!

Share | 
 

 Gearbox oil change

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
tomtom
New Member
New Member


Posts : 8
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2013-06-28
Location : New Zealand

PostSubject: Gearbox oil change   Mon Jul 08, 2013 5:29 pm

Gidday people, anyone have any experience giving their AE101 a gearbox oil change?

Back to top Go down
ASG14
New Member
New Member


Posts : 12
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2013-07-13
Location : Stamford, CT

PostSubject: Re: Gearbox oil change   Sat Jul 20, 2013 5:13 pm

It;s just a simple drain and fill, quite easy. There are 2 (24mm I think) drain plugs. One to drain the gear oil and the other to fill it. Need 2 new gaskets as well, one for each drain plug.

_________________
AE101
MCV10
Back to top Go down
trufauru
Member
Member
avatar

Posts : 95
Reputation : 6
Join date : 2013-07-02
Age : 30
Location : Uruguay

PostSubject: Re: Gearbox oil change   Mon Jul 22, 2013 3:47 am

you'll need 2.7L of 75W90 GL4/GL5 Gearbox oil

this is for the Celica but it has the same C52 gearbox as ours AE101, Page MA-14
http://bgbonline.celicatech.com/93celica/ma/operations.pdf
Back to top Go down
http://www.powerzone.com.uy
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Gearbox oil change   

Back to top Go down
 
Gearbox oil change
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
AE101 Owners Club :: AE101 Tech: DIYs, Q&A :: Engine & Fuelling-
Jump to: